Prof. Ezri Tarazi

Ezri Tarazi
Full Professor
Segoe 617
Chair of Industrial Design Program Prof. Ezri Tarazi, B.Des graduate, Industrial Design, Bezalel Academy, Jerusalem (1990). Worked at Bezalel R&D department were he developed and designed Life Support systems such as nuclear, biologic, chemical (NBC) masks for children, and cooling vest system for tank crew. Chair of the Industrial Design department at Bezalel (1996 – 2004) and founded the Master program (M.Des) in Industrial Design in 3 tracks: About Design, Design Management and Design & Technology (2004-2012). He co-founded IDEO branch in Israel (1998-2002), and was partner in few tech start-ups in the fields solar energy, sustainable design, digital ink for billboards, and more. He founded d-Vision together with Keter Group (2005-2012). He founded ‘Tarazi Studio’ specialized in Strategic Design for companies, in design thinking, and in design products for Industry and Hi-tech. His work was shown in important museums, galleries and design fairs around the world such as Design Week Milan, (2000-2016), Moss gallery NY, Biennale for Design Istanbul (2008) and Design Miami-Basel (2008-2010). He showed in the exhibition ‘Design for a living world’ at the Cooper Hewitt National Museum NY and a solar system for Zenith Solar that was shown at the Triennale ‘Why design Now’ (2010).  In adition to all this he has be shown individual and in group exhibitions, curated design exhibitions in a list of many museums and galleries around the world and in Israel, among them ‘Kalab’, Paradigma gallery (2011). ‘Objective’ at David Tower museum, Jerusalem (2015), and Triennale Milan (2016). He won national and global prizes such as the ‘Design award’ by the ministry of culture (2002), and the ministry of Economy (2008, 2010), Red dot awards, and ID awards (2010, 2011, 2012). He have published 2 books on design and ‘design thinking’, and published few dozens of articles in books and design cataluges on design. He is a member of the Council for High Education and chair the supreme committee for the humanities, arts, education and pedagogy (2006-2016).