Dana Vais: Socialist Mass Housing, Romania 1949-1989

Joint course on Housing Histories: Collaborative Class between Politecnico di Milano and Technion

09/12/2021
11:15
Webex

Lecture series on Housing Histories, part of a collaborative international course with the Politecnico di Milano. Co-ordinators: Prof. Yael Allweil and Prof. Gaia Caramellino
You must connect to the Webex meeting with the Technion email.

Gaia Caramellino – Politecnico di Milano
The Middle-Class Project: Histories of Ordinary Housing in Postwar Italy, 1950s-1970s
November 8, 2021 – 8:00 CET = 9:00 IST

Yael Allweil – Technion – Israel Institute of Technology
Homeland: A history of Israel-Palestine as a history of housing, 1860-2011
November 11, 2021 – 10:15 CET = 11:15 IST

Miles Glendinning – University of Edinburgh
MASS HOUSING – Modern Architecture and State Power: a Global History
November 15, 2021 – 9:00 CET = 10:00 IST

Nelson Mota – Delft University of Technology
Housing as Healthcare in the Netherlands, 1901-2021
November 22, 2021 – 8:45 CET = 9:45 IST

Dana Vais – Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
Socialist Mass Housing, Romania 1949-1989
December 9, 2021 – 10:15 CET = 11:15 IST

Sandra Parvu – Ecole d’Architecture Paris Val de Seine
Emergency Landings. Large-Scale Housing in France, a View from the Ground
December 16, 2021 – 10:15 CET = 11:15 IST

Sameep Padora – sP+a
The Terms of Habitation conference: Keynote Lecture #4
December 23, 2021 – 10:15 CET = 11:15 IST



Share on facebook


Facebook



Share on twitter


Twitter



Share on linkedin


LinkedIn

Add to Google Calendar Add to Outlook Calendar