People

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Faculty | Postdoctoral scholars | Staff | Students

Dean | Faculty | Visiting Faculty | Professors Emeriti | Adjunct

Talia Abramovich taliaab@walla.co.il
Adjunct teacher


Fatina Abreek-zubiedat fatinabreek@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Simcha Afek afekarch@bezeqint.net
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Meirav Aharon 0778874033 Segoe 504 meiravag@technion.ac.il


Barbara Aharonson barbara@s-Aronson.co.il


David Aljanati benedetto daljanati@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Yael Allweil 048294056 Sego 503 allweil@ar.technion.ac.il
Assistant Professor


History and theory of architecture, Housing as revolutionary architecture

Maoz Alon maoz@tavgroup.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Tal Alon-Mozes 048294049 Segoe 517 artal@tx.technion.ac.il

Associate Professor, Head of Landscape Architecture Program


Rachelle Alterman 04-8294037 Segoe 609 alterman@technion.ac.il

Professor Emeriti


Comparative Planning Law and land-use regulation, Comparative Land Policy and Property Rights, Housing policy, Planning Theory and Method,  Implementation of Public Policy

Shaul Amir 04-8294049 arshaul@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor Emeritus


Yossi Amir Yossi@n-t-a-arch.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Ella Amitay-Sadovsky ellaamitay@gmail.com
Adjunct Lecturer


Michael Ankava miki@studiomu.co.il
Adjunct lecturer


Iris Aravot 04-8294921 Segoe 518 aria@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor


Yuval Arbel yuval.arbel@gmail.com
Adjunct lecturer


Lee Ariav leeariav@hotmail.com
Adjunct lecture


Yehuda Aridor yest@aridor.net
Adjunct senior lecturer


Shamay Assif 04-8294055 Amado shamayas@tx.technion.ac.il


Guy Austern guyaustern@gmail.com


Yonni Avidan syonni@tx.technion.ac.il

Adjunct Lecturer


Haim Aviram haim@kinneret.ac.il


Sharon Ayalon sayalon@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct assistant teacher


Lazar Babich lazarbabich@gmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Omer Bar o@o2a-studio.com


David Bar-on dbaron.arch@gmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Itay Beeri itaibeeri@poli.haifa.ac.il
Adjunct Lecturer


David Behar Segoe davidbe@tx.technion.ac.il

Lecturer


Interaction design and responsive public environments, Novel design materials – research and application of novel materials for the built environment, Natural light design for museum environments.

Shulamit Beimel beimels@netvision.net.il
Adjunct lecturer


Ehud Belferman udibelfer@walla.co.il
Adjunct lecturer


Hadar Ben Avraham hadar.benavraham@gmail.com


Oren Ben-ari obenari@012.net.il
Adjunct teacher


Freddy Ben-Arroyo freddyb777@gmail.com
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Inbar Benari-Fridman shakzubit@gmail.com


Gilat Benchetrit benchetrit.gilat@gmail.com


Itzhak Benenson bennya@post.tau.ac.il
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Asif Berman arasif@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct Senior Lecturer


Nurit Bird-David nbird@soc.haifa.ac.il
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Ronit Biton ronitarch@013.net.il
Adjunct Senior Lecturer


Noemi Bitterman 04-8294909 Segoe 614 noemib@tx.technion.ac.il


Lior Blank Liorb@research.haifa.ac.il
Adjunct lecturer


Tamar Bleiberg btamar@technion.ac.il
Adjunct lecturer


Eyal Bleiweiss eyal@fa-arch.com


Bilu Blich 04-8294015/59 Amado 136 arblich@tx.technion.ac.il

Senior Teaching Associate


Maya Bloch gemlife@netvision.net.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


Arielle Blonder 0527345545 arielleb@campus.technion.ac.il


Meyer Brodnitz Meyerbro@netvision.net.il
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Dani Broitman Segoe 507 danib@technion.ac.il


Ada Bronfman ADABRONF@ZAHAV.NET.IL


Michael Burt arburt@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor Emeritus


Santiago Calatrava admin.zurich@calatrava.com

Distinguished Visiting Professor


Isaac Guedi Capeluto 04-8294012 Segoe 618 arrguedi@technion.ac.il

Associate Professor, Head of Undergraduate Architecture Program


Naomi Carmon 04-8294075 Segoe 604 carmon@technion.ac.il

Professor Emeritus


  • Social Aspects of Urban Planning
  • Urban Renewal and Neighborhood Regeneration
  • Housing Policy and Planning                   
  • Planning for Immigrants and Minorities<
Arza Churchman 04-8294065 arzac@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor Emeritus


Uri Cohen 03-5181913 uri@uricohen.com


Jonathan Cohen coyonatan@gmail.com

Adjunct Lecturer


Daniel Czamanski 04-8294039 Segoe 509 ardaniel@tx.technion.ac.il


Yael Dagan Yaelda@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct assistant teacher


Nicky Davidov Nicky@mazor-first.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Eli Derman e.derman@dermanverbakel.com
Adjunct lecturer


Dafna Dorfman dorfmandafna@gmail.com


Daphna Drori daphnadr@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct teacher


Israel Drory isdrory@013.net
Adjunct Senior Lecturer


Liat Eisen arch.risen@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Ram Eisenberg rameis@technion.ac.il


Efrat Eizenberg 04-8294050 Segoe 611 efrate@technion.ac.il

Assistant Professor


Marina Epstein-Pliouchtch 04-829-4062 Segoe 614 armarina@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct Senior Teaching Fellow


Dan Ethan edgearch@netvision.net.il
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Rona Evyasaf rona.evyasaf@gmail.com
Adjunct lecturer


Tzafrir Fainholtz ftzafrir@gmail.com
Adjunct Lecture


Neta Feniger Netfe@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct teacher


Dorit Fershtman dfershtman@yahoo.com
Adjunct Senior Lecturer


Dafna Fisher-Gewirtzman 04-8294031 Segoe 508 ardafna@tx.technion.ac.il

Assistant Professor


Rosa Frances francesrz@gmail.com
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Amnon Frenkel 04-8293956 Segoe 606 amnonf@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor - Associate Dean - Graduate Studies - Research -Faculty Development


Dina Fridman Avidina@netvision.net.il
Adjunct lecturer


Aharon Fuchs arfuchs@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


Israel Galon Isgalon@shaham.moag.gov.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


Dorit Garfunkel Dorit96@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct teacher


Reuven Givati givatireuven@gmail.com
Adjunct lecturer


Gabriela Goldschmit 04-8294040 gabig@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor Emeritus


Design thinking

Oren Goldstein shargol@netvision.net.il
Adjunct Senior Lecturer


Arie Gonen gonenarc@netvision.net.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


David Goss davidgoss12000@yahoo.com
Adjunct Senior Lecturer


Judith Green judithdianegreen@yahoo.com
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Julia Grinkrug ujulka@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Yasha Jacob Grobman 04-8294041 Segoe 602 yasha@technion.ac.il

Assistant Professor,Associate Dean - Student Affairs, Chair Center for Architectural Research and Development


Design computation, Performance based design, Sustainable architectural design, Computer aided manufacturing, Biomimetrics in architecture

 

Pennelope Gurstein Penny.gurstein@ubc.ca
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Yaakov Hefetz hefetz@bezeqint.net
Adjunct senior lecturer


Amir Hefetz Ah78@sspower.technion.ac.il
Adjunct lecturer


Gilbert Herbert herbert@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor Emeritus


Hgit Hgruteke kobi hgruteke@yahoo.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Iris Hilel hillel.iris@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Yitzhak Hirsch 04-8294033 Segoe 515 Hirschp1@netvision.net.il

Associate Professor


Seung Wan Hong Seungwan@berkeley.edu
Adjunct lecturer


Michal Iuclea 03-6096961 Michal@iuclea.co.il

Adjunct Senior Lecturer


Yosef Jabareen 04-8294043 Segoe 522 jabareen@technion.ac.il

Assistant Professor


Daniel Kahana dan-arch@zahav.net.il
Adjunct lecturer


Nava Kainer-persov Navakape@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct teacher


Yehuda Kalay 04-8294001 Segoe 516 kalay@technion.ac.il

Dean, Professor


Rachel Kallus 04-8293955 Segoe 610 arkalus@tx.technion.ac.il
Associate Professor-Head of the Social Hub for Community and Housing


Yedidya Kaplan Didi.kaplan@npa.org.il
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Eyal Karni 04-8294063 Segoe 621 arkarni@tx.technion.ac.il

Senior Teaching Associate


Ganit Kauffmann ganit.k@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Uri Kfir Sbili31@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct assistant teacher


Aurelia Kirmayer 0507907085 aureliak@walla.co.ill

Adjunct-lecturer


Tagit Klimor tagit@kkarc.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


David Knafo David@kkarc.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Amram Korren Korrena@gmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Dalia Kramer Daliakramer@gmail.com
Adjunct lecturer


Alex Krieger Alex.kreiger@gmail.com
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Rony Kurtz rony_kurz@yahoo.com
Adjunct teacher


Naama Lalo meisharn@bezeqint.net
Adjunct lecturer


Esther Levinger levinger@reseach.haifa.ac.il
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Ruth Liberty-Shalev 04-8360332 Segoe 515 rlshalev@gmail.com


Nurit Lissovsky 04-8294034 Segoe 505 arnurit@tx.technion.ac.il

Associate Professor


History, theory and criticism of landscape architecture in Israel Cultural landscapes Landscape design and planning in historical-archaeological sites The visual landscape: analysis, planning and management

Anna Lobovikov-katz anna@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


Judith Mansfeld judithm@bezeqint.net
Adjunct senior lecturer


Maria Marinov hrunie@gmail.com


Karel Martens 04-829-4060 Segoe Building, Room 516 kmartens@tx.technion.ac.il


Transport and justice, transport and land use interaction, parking policy, and democratization of governance

Amit Matalon amitmatalon28@gmail.com


Daniel Metcalfe danimetcalfe@gmail.com


Amir Miler Amiratadm@013.net
Adjunct lecturer


Claudio Millul cmillul@netvision.net.il
Adjunct lecturer


Tal Modai-Snir talmodai@technion.ac.il
Adjunct Lecture


Ofer Mor Ofer@landscape.org.il
Adjunct lecturer


Michal Morad michalmorad@gmail.com

Adjunct Assistant Teacher


Eran Mordohovich mordohovich.eran@gmail.com
Adjunct lecturer


Nir Mualam 077-8874064 Segoe 603 nirm@technion.ac.il

Assistant Professors


Amit Nemlich amit.nemlich@gmail.com
Adjunct Lecture


Neil Nenner neilnenner@012.net.il

Adjunct Lecturer


Lucian Neuman neumanluc@hotmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Alona Nitzan-Shiftan 04-8294048 Segoe 507 alona@tx.technion.ac.il

Assistant Professor, Head of Graduate Architecture Program, Chair of Architectural Heritage Research Center


Modernity and Modernism: History, theory and criticism of Twentieth Century and contemporary architecturePost-W.W.II architectural culture: a focus on Israel and the USThe Politics of Architecture: nationalism, Orientalism, postcolonialism and globali&

Gabi Nussbaum nussi@zahav.net.il
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Daniel Orenstein 04-8294070 Segoe 519 DanielO@ar.technion.ac.il

Assistant Professor


Urban sprawl change assessments; Policies and environmental implications; Social and political drivers of land use/cover change; Population-environment interactions; Ecosystem service assessment.

Rivka Oxman 04-8294069 Segoe 608 rivkao@tx.technion.ac.il


Design Research and Design Theory:

Current research: Digital Design and Digital Architecture including: Performative Design; Generative Design; Parametric Design; Digital Tectonics, Digital Morphogenesis; Material-based Design and Fabrication;&

Robert Oxman roberto@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor Emeritus


Ezra Ozery ezraozery@gmail.com


Eli Patt Elipatt@gmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Amir Peleg amir@galpeleg.co.il
Adjunct lecturer


Aya Peri-bader Ayaperi@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct teacher


Nirit Pilosof nirit.pilosof@gmail.com


Pnina Plaut 04-8294035 Segoe 601 arpnina@tx.technion.ac.il

Associate Professor, Chair of the Center for Urban and Regional Studies


Transportation Planning, Transportation and Land Use Planning and Policy, Transportation and Housing Transportation and Telecommunication Relationships, Their Impact on Travel Behavior and on Urban Form Economic and Environmental Impacts of Infra

Omer Polak omr.polak@gmail.com

Adjunct Teacher


Ofer Porat porat@porat.co.il
Adjunct lecturer


Idan Porat 04-8294019 idanpo@technion.ac.il
Senior Research Fellow


Michelle Portman 04-8294067 Segoe 502 michellep@cc.technion.ac.il

Assistant Professor


Marine spatial planning, Coastal management, Environmental planningSpatial analysis, Use of decision support tools for planning

Meir Raviv Raviv.arc@gmail.com
Adjunct lecturer


Inbal Reisner inbalreisner@gmail.com


Bishara Rezik Bshara@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct assistant teacher


Ori Ronen ori_ronen@walla.com
Adjunct teacher


Uri Ronen uriarch@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Ellisa Rosenberg 04-8294066 Segoe 521 erosenbe@tx.technion.ac.il


Sofia Rosner sofiarosner@gmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Hila Rotem halevi Halevih@netvision.net.il
Adjunct teacher


Oded Rozenkier oded@saorch.co.il
Adjunct assistant teacher


Lesli Rubin konda lrubinkunda@gmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Matanya Sack matanya@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct Senior Lecturer


Liat Savin Ben-Shoshan Liatsavin@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Gabriel Schwartz gabyschwartz111@gmail.com
Associate Professor


Rachel Sebba sebba@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct senior teaching fellow


Corina Segal segal.corina@gmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Roni Senderowich roni.sender@gmail.com
Adjunct assistant teacher


Shmaya Serfaty serfaty4@zahav.net.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


Dalit Shach-pinsly Dalitsp@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


Hadas Shadar hadass2@013.net
Adjunct senior lecturer


Rotem Shaiker shaikerotem@gmail.com

Adjunct Lecturer


Oren Shapir oshapir@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Dalit Sharon dalitsharon@yahoo.com
Adjunct lecturer


Limor Shashua-bar Sblimor@gmail.com
Adjunct lecturer


Edna Shaviv 04-8294053 eshaviv@tx.technion.ac.il

Professor Emeritus


Ella Shechterman ella@miller-blum.co.il
Adjunct lecturer


Dani Shefer 0522811329 shefer@technion.ac.il
Professor Emeritus


Shoham Shefy Shoham@shefy.net
Adjunct lecturer


Orit Shmueli oshmueli@technion.ac.il
Adjunct teacher


Keren Shoham shohamk@yahoo.com
Adjunct teacher


Amir Shoham shomir@inter.net.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


Danny Shoshan 04-8294070 Segoe 520 shoshand@tx.technion.ac.il

Senior Teaching Associate


Assaf Shwartz 04-8294106 605 shwartzA@tx.technion.ac.il
Assistant Professor


Research subjects: urban ecology, landscape ecology, invasion biology and conservation planning

 

Rakefet Sinai Rakefet_sinai@yahoo.com
Adjunct lecturer


Yehuda Sofer y_sofer@netvision.net.il
Adjunct senior lecturer


Yael Sofer yaelsofer@gmail.com

Adjunct Lecturer


Aaron Sprecher 0527452165 Segoe 521 asprecher@technion.ac.il

Associate Professor


Digital fabrication, computational design, theories in digital cultures

Rebecca Sternberg ripka@bezeqint.net
Adjunct lecturer


Ezri Tarazi 04-8294065 Segoe 617 ezri.tarazi@technion.ac.il


Chair of Industrial Design department

Na’ama Teschner Segoe 505 naamate@tx.technion.ac.il


Ariel Tibi 04-8294067 Segoe 515 tibi@tx.technion.ac.il

Senior Teaching Associate


Spatial structures and shellsCompact urban formations

Marina Toger marinat@tx.technion.ac.il
Adjunct Lecture


Amir Tomashov amirtomashov@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


David Tsinman Dtsinman@yahoo.com
Adjunct lecturer


Elazar Volek elazarvo@moag.gov.il


Nadav Weissman nadavweissman@yahoo.com
Adjunct lecturer


Maya Weissman-ilan mayawi@gmail.com
Adjunct teacher


Abraham Yezioro 04-8294044/13 Segoe 619 ayez@tx.technion.ac.il

Assistant Professor,Associate Dean - Teaching


Sustainable Architecture, Green Architecture, Sustainable Codes in Architecture, Solar and Wind Rights, Energy Conscious Building Design, Ecological Footprints, Computer Architectural Aided Design (CAAD), Computer Graphics and Representation

Alon Zohar alonsohar@gmail.com
Adjunct lecturer


Ayelet Zohar Ayeletzohar@gmail.com
Adjunct senior lecturer


Shachar Zur Chakzur@yahoo.com
Adjunct teacher




Related Links